The 2024/2025 Election Process has begun and we look forward to electing leaders with the vision, foresight, and enthusiasm to keep the philosophy and goals of the Tri-Counties Association of REALTORS® alive and flourishing into the future.

Your Application must be completed and submitted to the Tri-Counties Association of REALTORS®, Attention: Beena Khakhria, Nominating Chair or Laura Halverson, Executive Vice President by Friday, May 3, 2024, 5:00 p.m. PST

The Nominating Committee will interview each candidate and select one for each position to be filled. Interviews will be conducted on Monday, May 13, 2024 between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. at the Tri-Counties Walnut office. There are THREE (3) two-year positions open to any eligible REALTOR® member in good standing*. There is also ONE (1) one-year position set aside for members in good standing who have never previously served on any Association of REALTORS® Board of Directors. To be eligible you must be a member in good standing for a minimum of 2 years immediately prior to taking office. A REALTOR® member shall not be eligible for nomination for, election to, or service on the Board of Directors if he or she is concurrently or simultaneously nominated, elected or serving on a board of directors, a committee, or a task force of another local REALTOR® Association, excluding NAR, C.A.R., the Multiple Listing Service or a committee, or a task force of any of these.

Nomination by petition is allowed. Additional candidates may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 5% of the REALTOR® members eligible to vote and filed with the Executive Vice President by May 31, 2024 at close of business.

Members will be voting via the internet, if required per the bylaws. The polls open at 8:00 a.m. (PST) on Monday June 17, 2024 and close at 4:00 p.m. (PST) Friday June 21, 2024. President Sharon Butler will appoint an Election Committee to certify the ballots. In case of a tie vote, the issue will be determined by ballot. All candidates will be notified of the results.

The new Board of Directors will meet between July 16, 2024 to elect the Officers (President-Elect and Secretary / Treasurer). Terms begin January 1, 2025.

Should you have any questions, please contact Laura Halverson at (909) 594-5992.